Awards news

Main content

Researchers at D-ITET regularly receive honours and prizes for their outstanding scientific work. Below you find a list of the most recent awards.

04.05.2017 | Honours and prizes

Sebastian Kozerke receives ISMRM Fellowship Award 2017

Prof. Sebastian Kozerke was named 2017 Fellow of ISMRM, the International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine. Read more 

28.03.2017 | Honours and prizes

START Summit 2017: LBB at the forefront

Two startups of the Laboratory of Biosensors and Bioelectronics scored high at this year's START Summit 2017, a conference for students, founders and investors. Both IDUN HealthTech and nanoleq made it to the finals with nanoleq winning the competition. Read more 

20.03.2017 | Honours and prizes

Greta Thompson-Steckel wins Best Talk prize

Greta Thompson-Steckel, PhD candidate at the Laboratory of Biosensors and Bioelectronics, won the Best Talk prize given out by the scientific journal Nature Materials . Read more 

16.03.2017 | Honours and prizes

Marco Zimmerling receives Outstanding Dissertations Award

Marco Zimmerling received the 2016 Outstanding Dissertations Award, which is given out by the European Design and Automation Association. Read more 

23.02.2017 | Honours and prizes

TIK team wins first place at EWSN 2017 Dependability Competition

Roman Lim, Reto Da Forno, Felix Sutton and Prof. Lothar Thiele (all from the Computer Engineering Group of the Computer Engineering and Networks Laboratory) achieve the first place at the EWSN 2017 Dependability Competition. Read more 

Show more news items 
Page URL:
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich