Main content

20.02.2017 | Stefanie Pfennigbauer

Marco Eppenberger wins Hans Eggenberger Award

Marco Eppenberger, MScEEIT ETH, won the 2016 Hans Eggenberger Award for his Master thesis "FPGA-based Coherent Receivers for Optical Communication Systems Beyond 100G".   Read more 

02.02.2017 | Stefanie Pfennigbauer

Prof. Luisier selected for IBM Faculty Award

Mathieu Luisier has been selected for the IBM Faculty Award, which is a competitive worldwide program intended to foster collaboration between researchers at leading universities worldwide and those in IBM research. Read more 

31.01.2017 | Stefanie Pfennigbauer

Info event on construction works around D-ITET

The Public Real Estate Management Division (PREM) - in cooperation with D-ITET - invited once again to an info event this week. The goal of the event was to gain insights from the D-ITET members on their view of the construction works but also to provide an overview of the overall planning in this area. Read more 

30.01.2017 | Stefanie Pfennigbauer

New book by Prof. Amos Lapidoth out now

Prof. Amos Lapidoth, Professor of Information Theory at the Signal and Information Processing Laboratory, published the second edition of his book "A Foundation in Digital Communication". Read more 

26.01.2017 | Felix Würsten | D-INFK , D-ITET , D-MAVT | ETH News

“We need a decentralisation of the Internet”

Tim Berners-Lee, the father of the World Wide Web, has had a substantial impact on our lives. While his invention was a resounding success and the Internet has developed unexpectedly fast, he is anything but satisfied with today's situation. Read more 

09.01.2017 | Stefanie Pfennigbauer

4 of 25 ETH spin-offs 2016 are from D-ITET

We are proud that of overall 25 spin-offs founded at ETH Zurich last year, 4 companies are from D-ITET. Read more 

16.12.2016 | Stefanie Pfennigbauer

D-ITET Christmas Apéro 2016

At the D-ITET Christmas Apéro, both employees and students had the chance to exchange informally with the Department Management, friends and colleagues. Read more 

15.12.2016 | Stefanie Pfennigbauer

Peyman Esfahani, Tobias Sutter and John Lygeros win George S. Axelby Outstanding Paper Award

Peyman Mohajerin Esfahani, Tobias Sutter and John Lygeros (all Automatic Control Lab), authors of the paper “Performance Bounds for the Scenario Approach and an Extension to a Class of Non-Convex Programs", have been selected as the winners of the 2016 George S. Axelby Outstanding Paper Award from the IEEE Control Systems Society. Read more 

14.12.2016 | Stefanie Pfennigbauer

Prof. Luca Benini receives 2016 Mac Van Valkenburg Award

Prof. Luca Benini receives the 2016 Mac Van Valkenburg Award of the IEEE Circuits and System Society for sustained contributions to energy-efficient design methods for integrated circuits, networks and systems. Read more 

13.12.2016 | Gabriela D'Hondt | D-ITET | ETH News

The secret to good teaching

ETH Professor John Lygeros has won the CS Award for Best Teaching. The award winner is constantly developing innovative teaching concepts – and his students love it. Read more 

Show more news items 
Page URL:
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich